The Eight Asian Conference on Mechanics of Functional Materials and Structures (ACMFMS 2022)

Organized and Hosted By

Department Of Mechanical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, Assam - 781039.

On 11-14 December, 2022

SECOND ANNOUNCEMENT AND CALL FOR PAPERS

AIM

Sastitute of Technology

The Eight Asian Conference on Mechanics of Functional Materials and Structures (ACMFMS 2022) is the successor of the seventh one held at Tohoku University, Japan. You are invited to participate in the ACMFMS 2022 to be held from 11-14 December 2022 in IIT Guwahati. Like the previous conferences, this conference will provide a forum for researchers and academics, particularly from Asia and the neighbouring region, to interact, exchange ideas and establish relationships, with a view to future cooperation and subsequent development of research in theoretical and applied mechanics of solids. Young university faculty and researchers are especially encouraged to participate and to use this opportunity to network with others in similar situations, who will also be seeking to develop their research abilities and experience.

TOPICS

This is a conference on theoretical and applied mechanics of solids, with a particular focus on the following, but not limited to them.

- Mechanics of Functional and Intelligent Materials.
- Mechanics of Functional and Smart Structures.
- Structural Health Monitoring.
- Elasticity (Mathematical, Thermal, Electro, Electro magneto, Photo).
- Plasticity(Mathematical, Multiscale, Thermo, Visco).
- Fracture and Damage Mechanics.
- Impact Mechanics and Dynamics Material Behavior
- · Contact Mechanics.
- Solid-Fluid Interaction.
- Biomechanics, Biomaterials.

ABSTRACTS AND PAPERS

Maximum two pages extended abstract will be submitted along with the paper title, name of authors, corresponding address, phone/fax number and e-mail Id. For related submissions please find the template on the conference website. For submitting your extended abstract, please follow the link

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdRQ1-

<u>0X7_64HxZXASaiN9eskpsGRcv5lR5Hr-</u>

R9g60MZ8ZcA/viewform?usp=sf link

All delegates are encouraged to submit full-length manuscripts of 10 to 12 pages. The selected Paper will be published as a book chapter in Springer Publication.

For more related information please visit the conference website or mail us at acmfm2022@iitg.ac.in

IMPORTANT DATE

Last date to submit two pages extended abstract - March 31, 2022.

Intimation of abstract acceptance - May 30, 2022. Early bird registration - June 15, 2022. Full-length paper submission - July 31, 2022. Intimation of paper acceptance - Aug 31, 2022.



PATRON: Prof T G Sitharam Director (IIT Guwahati)



CHAIR: Prof S K Dwivedy

• Contact: +91 361 2582670

• Email: dwivedy@iitg.ac.in

CO-CHAIR:
TO BE ANNOUNCED



SECRETARY:

Dr. Poonam Kumari

• Contact: +91 361 2583434

• Email: kpmech@iitg.ac.in

TREASURES HEAD:

Dr. Biranchi Panda

Contact: +91 361 2582684

• Email: pandabiranchi@iitg.ac.in

INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- · Akihide Saimoto (Nagasaki University, Japan)
- Ching-Kong Chao (National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan)
- Chyanbin Hwu (National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan)
- Ganguli R (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore)
- Kurian V John (Providence college of Engineering Chenagnnur, Kerala)
- Marina V Shitikova (Voronezh State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering, Voronezh, Russia)
- Rajiv Tiwari (Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati)
- Santosh Kapuria (Indian Institute of Technology Delhi)
- Sei Ueda (Osaka Institute of Technology, Japan)
- Shiro Biwa (Kyoto University, Japan)
- Sridhar Idapalapati (NTU, Singapore)

INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

- Aghdam M M (Amirkabir University of Technology, Iran)
- Chakraborty D(Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati)
- Chien-Ching Ma (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
- Fumio Narita (Tohoku University, Japan)
- Gautam Biswas (Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur)
- Nao-Aki Noda (Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan)
- Pairod Singhatanadgid (Chulalongkorn University, Thailand)
- Qingping Sun (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong)
- Tarun Kant (Professor Emeritus & INSA Senior Scientist)
- Victor P W Shim (National University of Singapore)
- Weiqiu Chen (Zhejiang University, China)
- Zhenghua Qian (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China)
- Nimal Rajapakse(Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology)
- Prof. Ranjith Dissanayake (University of Peradeniya)
- Masoud Taghavi (Technical and Vocational University, Iran)

NATIONAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

- Patron: Prof T G Sitharam-Director (IIT Guwahati)
- Chair: K S R Krishna Murthy Hod Mech (IIT Guwahati)
- Amirtham Rajagopal (IIT Hyderabad)
- · Arshad H Khan (AMU Aligarh)
- D Chakraborty (IIT Guwahati)
- Chitaranjan Pany (ISRO VSSC, Trivendrum)
- H N Das (DRDO, Visakhapatnam)
- Dinesh Kumar (Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur)
- Dipak Kumar Maiti (IIT Kgp)
- A Dutta (IIT Guwahati)
- P J Guruprasad (IIT Mumbai)
- K Jayabal (IIT Design and Manufacturing Kancheepuram)
- Jayant Kumar (Nath Siksha 'O' Anusandhan Deemed to be University)
- Nachiketa Tiwari (IIT Kanpur)
- Naresh K Chandiramani (IIT Mumbai)
- · S Panda (IIT Guwahati)
- B P Patel (IIT Delhi)
- Prabhat K. Agnihotri (IIT Ropar)
- Raja Samikkannu (CSIR National Aerospace Laboratories)
- Ramesh Pandey (Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology Allahabad)
- Ramji Manoharan (IIT Hyderabad)
- Sandeep Singh (IIT Indore)
- Senthilvelan S (IIT Guwahati)
- Shakti S Gupta (IIT Kanpur)
- Soumendu Jana (CSIR National Aerospace Laboratories)
- Sujata C (IIT Madras)
- Suresh Bhalla (IIT Delhi)
- · Sushmee Badhulika (IIT Hyderabad)
- Uday S Dixit (IIT Guwahati)
- C S Upadhyay (IIT Kanpur)
- Yogesh Desai (IIT Mumbai)

REGISTRATION FEE

| ТҮРЕ | Before June 15,2022. | After June 15,2022. |
|--------------------|-------------------------|------------------------|
| Student | 8000 INR | 10000 INR |
| Others | 10000 INR | 12000 INR |
| SAARC Countries | 200 USD | 250 USD |
| Other Countries | 450 USD | 500 USD |
| Industries | 12000 INR | 15000 INR |

PAYMENT DETAILS

For payment details please go to the conference website

REGISTRATION LINK

 Please find the registration link and related details in conference website.

CONTACT

Secretariat of ACMFMS 2022

Dr Poonam Kumari

Dept of Mechanical Engineering,

Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati,

Guwahati, Assam 781039.

Contact: +91 361 2583434

E-mail: acmfms2022@iitg.ac.in.

Website: https://iitg.ac.in/mech/acmfms-conference/