

## Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati Twenty Seventh Convocation 13 July 2025 Dr. Bhupen Hazarika Auditorium

Minute-to-Minute Programme		
Session-I: Conferring the Degrees and Awarding Medals to Graduating Students		
08:45 Hrs	All Graduating Students to Take Their Seats and Give Attendance to the Marshals	
09:30 – 09:32 Hrs	Academic Procession Enters the Auditorium	
09:32 – 09:34 Hrs	Invocation	
09:34 – 09:36 Hrs	Institute Anthem	
09:36 Hrs	Declaration of Opening of the Convocation by the Chairman, Board of Governors, IIT Guwahati	
09:36 –	Presentation of Annual Report by the Director, IIT Guwahati	
	Address by the Chairman, Board of Governors, IIT Guwahati	
	Address by the Guest of Honour	
– 10:45 Hrs	Convocation Address by the Chief Guest	
10:45 – 10:47 Hrs	Signing the Record of Graduates by the Director, IIT Guwahati	
10:47 – 10:55 Hrs	Conferring the Degrees to Graduating Students by the Director, IIT Guwahati	
10:55 – 11:10 Hrs	Best Thesis Awards by the Director, IIT Guwahati	
11:10 – 11:18 Hrs	Award of Institute Silver Medals by the Guest of Honour	
11:18 – 11:23 Hrs	Award of Governor of Assam Gold Medals, Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma Gold Medal and the President of India Gold Medal by the Chief Guest	
11:23 – 11:26 Hrs	Photo Session of Medal Winners with the Chief Guest and Dignitaries	
11:26 – 11:28 Hrs	Pledge by the Graduates	
11:29 Hrs	Declaration of Closing of the Convocation by the Chairman, Board of Governors	
11:29 – 11:30 Hrs	National Anthem	
11:30 Hrs	Academic Procession Leaves the Auditorium	



## Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati Twenty Seventh Convocation 13 July 2025 Dr. Bhupen Hazarika Auditorium

Session-II: Handing Over of Degrees		
	All UG, PG and Doctoral Graduating Students from the following Academic Divisions to Take Their Seats and Give Attendance to the Marshals:	
11:35 Hrs	Department of Computer Science and Engineering Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering Department of Mathematics Mehta Family School of Data Science and Artificial Intelligence School of Business Centre for Lingiustic Science and Technology Centre for Nanotechnology	
12:00 – 13:30 Hrs	Award of Degrees to the Graduating Students by the Respective Heads	
Session-III: Handing Over of Degrees		
	All UG, PG and Doctoral Graduating Students from the following Academic Divisions to Take Their Seats and Give Attendance to the Marshals:	
13:35 Hrs	Department of Mechanical Engineering Department of Civil Engineering Department of Physics Centre for Intelligent Cyber Physical Systems Jyoti and Bhupat Mehta School of Health Sciences and Technology Centre for Disaster Management and Research Centre for the Environment	
14:00 – 15:30 Hrs	Award of Degrees to the Graduating Students by the Respective Heads	
Session-IV: Handing Over of Degrees		
	All UG, PG and Doctoral Graduating Students from the following Academic Divisions to Take Their Seats and Give Attendance to the Marshals: Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering Department of Chemical Engineering	
15:35 Hrs	Department of Chemistry Department of Design Department of Humanities and Social Sciences School of Agro and Rural Technology School of Energy Sciences and Engineering Centre for Sustainable Polymers	
16:00 – 17:30 Hrs	Award of Degrees to the Graduating Students by the Respective Heads	