## DAY 1: SATURDAY, OCT 26, 2024

### 09:00 - 09:30 Reporting at the Welcome Desk

#### 09:30 - 10:00 Inaugural Session

Coordinators: Mr Akshat Mohla (MTech)

& Ms Smriti Sonbhadra (PhD)

- 1. Introductory remarks by the Convener (5 mins)
- 2. Welcome Address by the Head, BSBE, IITG (7 mins)
- 3. Welcome Address by the Dean, AER (7 mins)
- 4. Address by the Director (7 mins)
- 5. Vote of thanks by the Co-convener (4 mins)

### **SESSION I: Expert Insight**

10:00 - 10:50

Speaker 1: Mr Sarthak Sharma (BTech 2017 Batch), Senior Bioinformatics Engineer, California

Speaker 2: Dr Rohitas Deshmukh (PhD 2014 Batch), GLA University, Mathura, UP

Each talk will be 15 mins followed by 10 mins of Q&A

### 10:50 - 11:30 Tea break

## SESSION II: Reconnecting with the Past-Sharing your Golden Memories

11:30 - 13:00

- 1. Mr Rahul Bishnoi (BTech 2021 Batch), Research Associate, MICA, Ahmedabad
- 2. Ms Bintee (MTech 2024 Batch), Junior Research Fellow, IIT Guwahati
- 3. Mr Mohd Asif Idrisi (MTech 2024 Batch), JRF, IIT Guwahati
- 4. Ms Shubhangi Das (MTech 2023 Batch), Queen's University Belfast, UK
- 5. Ms Bhagirathi Baro (MTech 2023 Batch), PhD, IIT Guwahati
- 6. Mr Bharathwaj N (MTech 2023 Batch), PhD, IIT Guwahati
- 7. Ms Shreya R (MTech 2023 Batch), PhD, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
- 8. Mr Sanket Mukherjee (MTech 2022 Batch), Research Scholar, IIT Delhi
- 9. Ms Samvidha Das (MTech 2021 Batch), PhD, IISc Bangalore

- **10.** Ms Anjali J (MTech 2021 Batch), PhD at IIT Kharagpur-University of Manchester Dual-award PhD Programme
- 11. Mr Aswin C.B. (MTech 2021 Batch), Research Associate, Mankind Research Centre, Manesar
- 12. Mr Umesh (MTech 2019 Batch) PhD, Centre for Energy, IIT Guwahati
- 13. Ms Maibam Premeshworii Devi (MTech 2018 Batch), PhD, IIT Guwahati
- 14. Mr Abhishek Roy (MTech 2018 Batch) Unacademy
- 15. Mr Noor Mohammed (PhD 2024 Batch)
- 16. Dr Uttariya Pal (PhD 2023 Batch), Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Washington

Each speaker will have 5 mins to introduce themselves and share their IITG journey and life beyond IITG

#### 13:00 - 14:00 Lunch break

### SESSION III: Panel Discussion: Bridging the Gap- Campus to Corporate

14:00 - 15:30 Coordinators: Mr Srayash Singh (BTech) & Mr Shirish Kathane (PhD)

Moderator: Mr Sarthak Sharma (BTech 2017 Batch, Senior Bioinformatics Engineer, California

### **Panellists:**

- 1. Mr Yashwanth Sambaraju (BTech 2020 Batch), Program Manager in an EdTech Startup, Hyderabad
- 2. Ms Tania Sarkar (MTech 2022 Batch), Data Analyst, GIST Impact, Noida
- 3. Dr Saumya Prasad, (PhD 2017 Batch), Program Manager, Centre for Cellular and Molecular Platforms (C-CAMP), Bangalore
- 4. Dr Rishikesh Shukla (PhD 2014 Batch), Mathura.

(10 mins for introductions and opening remarks, followed by Q&A)

#### 15:30 - 16:00 Tea break

16:00 – 16:30 Presentation by Sponsors

## Session IV: Panel Discussion: Handholding Session- Grooming and Motivation

16:30 - 18:00 Student coordinators: Ms Harshita Mudgal (BTech) & Mr Jagadeesh M. Reddy (MTech)

Moderator: Dr Rohitas Deshmukh (PhD 2014 Batch), GLA University, Mathura, UP Other Panellists:

- 1. Mr Balla Naveen (BTech 2020 Batch), Senior Engineer, Tata Elxsi, Pune.
- 2. Mr Mohamed Madhar Fazil (MTech 2020 Batch), PhD Scholar, School of Biological Sciences, University of Hong Kong.
- 3. Mr Ravi Gedela (MTech 2011 Batch), Assistant Professor, RGUKT Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh.
- 4. Dr Varun Saxena, (PhD 2021 Batch), NPDF, IISc Bangalore.

Each panellist will have 10 minutes for introductions and opening remarks, followed by Q&A

18:00 - 19:30 Cultural Event

19:30 - 21:00 Dinner

# DAY 2: SUNDAY, OCT 27, 2024

10:00 - 10:30	Expert Talk
	1. Mr Vikash Sisodia (BTech 2010 Batch) Founder & Managing Director of Potential &
	Concept Educations, and Director of Delhi Public school (DPS) Kamrup
	2. Dr Thiyagarajan Durairaj (PhD 2018 Batch), Scientist, BioNTech SE, Germany
10:30 - 10:45	Tea break
Session V: Pan	el Discussion: The Relevance of Biosciences and Bioengineering- Then and Now
10:45 - 12:15	Coordinators: Ms Janhavee Panse (BTech) and Ms Aarthi Murali (MTech)
	Moderator: Mr Vikash Sisodia (BTech 2010 Batch) Founder & Managing Director of
	Potential & Concept Educations, and Director of Delhi Public school (DPS) Kamrup
	Panellists:
	1. Mr Rahul Bishnoi (BTech 2021 Batch), Research Associate, MICA, Ahmedabad
	2. Mr Anish Jain (BTech 2013 Batch), Narayana Coaching
	3. Dr Ishani Chakrabartty (PhD 2019 Batch), Scientific Writer, L&D Solutions, Indegene
	Pvt Ltd
	4. Dr Karukriti Kaushik Ghosh (PhD 2019 Batch), IIT Guwahati
	(10 mins for introductions and opening remarks, followed by $Q&A$ )
12:15 - 12:45	Concluding Session
12:45 - 14:30	Networking and Lunch
14:30 - 15:30	Campus Tour