9-11 January 2017     |     Department of Design   |    IIT Guwahati   |     Guwahati, India
Information for Foreign Delegates

Dear ICoRD Delegates,

As per the MEA guidelines on foreign engagement on Bio-safety/ Bio security matters- Foreign national should not collect any biological sample without government approval. Foreign national should not visit Biological Science Laboratories in India without government approval.
If you are not Indian national please read this page carefully. Please visit this page time to time for any updates.
All non-Indian nationals are required to get the Indian VISA to visit India.

If you are applying for Conference Visa:
1. You need invitation letter from our side. The letters of invitation are available here.
2. You will require ministry approval: Information regarding approval
For the clearance from ministry we have sent the request two months back and waiting for the approval. Our ministry has requested to give following details of all foreign delegates attending the conference. Please email the following information as earliest as possible to icord17@iitg.ernet.in

Name of Applicant:
Father’s / Husband’s Name:
Date of Birth:
Place of Birth:
Passport No.:
Date and Place of Issue:
Date of Expiry:

If you are applying for Tourist VISA:
Please check with Indian embassy in your country for the requirements.

Here is the list of all foreign delegates. Please let us know if we have missed your name or any of your colleague's/student's name.

Name Affiliation (Department, Institute) Country
Cees de BontSchool of Design, The Hong Kong Polytechnic UniversityHong Kong
Monica Bordegoni Politecnico di Milano Italy
Tetsuo Tomiyama Manufacturing Informatics Centre, Cranfield University UK
Susan Kett Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg Germany
Christoph Richter Kiel University, Department of Education Germany
Timo Richter TU Braunschweig, Institut für Konstruktionstechnik Germany
Tristan Schultz Design Department, Griffith University, Australia Australia
Akane Matsumae Saga University Japan
Yukari Nagai Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology Japan
Terence Fenn Department of Multimedia, University of Johannesburg. South Africa
Yi Teng Shih University of Nottingham Ningbo China China
Juan Carlos Briede Westermeyer Departamento de Arte y Tecnologias del Diseno, University of Bío-Bío Chile
Luciana Pereira Federal University of ABC, Center for Engineering and Apllied Social Sciences Brazil
Serge Rohmer University of Technology of Troyes FRANCE
Martin Katoppo Universitas Pelita Harapan Indonesia
Masami Maekawa Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology Japan
Sandro Wartzack FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg Germany
Christoph Hollauer Chair of Product Development, TUM Germany
Euan Coutts University of Strathclyde Scotland
Romain Farel Paris Saclay Energy Efficiency France
Clara Watkins CSAD Cardiff Met UK
Vincent Robin University of Bordeaux France
Satoshi Kadomatsu Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology Japan
Cristina Carro SaavedraTechnical University of Munich, Chair of Product Development Germany
Sebastian Schweigert Technical University of Munich Germany
Lucia Becerril Izquierdo Technical University of Munich Germany
Ferdinand Toepfer Daimler AG Germany
John Gero University of North Carolina at Charlotte and George Mason University USA
Yi Min Deng Ningbo University China
Umberto Cugini Politecnico di Milano Italy
Daniel Kammerl Technical University of Munich, Chair of Product Development Germany
Benoit Eynard Universite de Technologie de Compiegne France
Amar Behera University of Leeds United Kingdom
Alok Verma Department of Engineering Technology, Old Dominion University USA
Jason Hobbs Multimedia University of Johannesburg South Africa
Nagarajan Raghavan Singapore University of Technology and Design (SUTD) SINGAPORE
Jorge Gil Tejeda Metropolitan Autonomus University Mexico
Thomas Luft FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg Germany
Karla Paniagua CENTRO Design School Mexico
Peter Krus Linkoping University Sweden

Conference Chair
Debkumar Chakrabarti
DoD, IIT Guwahati
Programme Chair
Amaresh Chakrabarti
CPDM, IISc Bangalore

contact here sitemap FAQs tiss