Current members

Current Members

Dr. Bhaskar Sarma

Position: Research Associate

Email: bhaskar1285@rnd.iitg.ac.in

Joined on: 26th July 2021 as Research Associate

Research Area:Translational Research.

Dr. Md. Rofiqul Islam

Position: Research Associate

Email: rafiqulislam@rnd.iitg.ac.in

Joined on: 26th July 2021 as Research Associate

Research Area: Translational Research.

Dr. Rupinder Singh

Position: Research Associate-I

Email: chemrupinder@gmail.com

Joined on August 2021 as Research Associate-I

Research Area: Translational Research.

Phurpa Dema Thungon

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: phurpa@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Alcohol biosensors, biomaterials, nanomaterials and microfluidics

Md. Golam Abdul Quadir

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: mohd.quadir@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Cyanobacteria based microbial fuel cell

Vinay B

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: vinay.2015@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Cardiac Biosensors

Personal Webpage: Click Here

Smita Das

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: smita@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Nanoparticle based detection of bioanalytes

Rashmi Baruah

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: rbaruah@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Microbial Biofuel cell

Co-supervisor: L. Barbora, Energy Centre

Caraline Ann Jacob

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: caral176151009@iitg.ac.in

Research Area:Small Scale Smart Support Material Based Biofuel Cell for Sensing Applications

Pooja Rani Kuri

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: pooja176106028@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Aptasensor for POC diagnostics

Arup Dutta

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: arupd@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Microbial Biofuel cell

Co-supervisor: L. Barbora, Energy Centre

Aparupa Thakuria

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: aparupa@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Biofuel cell

Malaya Mili

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: m.malaya@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Biosensors

Nabajyoti Kalita

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: nabajyoti@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Biosensors

Khadija (Roll No. 204106017)

Position: M.Tech

Email: khadija1997@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Biosensors

Kundan Kumar Singh(Roll No. 204106019)

Position: M.Tech

Email: kundankumar@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Biosensors

B.Tech students currently working

  • Abhay Pratap Singh Kushwah (180106002)
  • Kashala Karthik (180106024)