Institiute Profile

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad, was established on 2nd october 1972 by the Legislature of the State of Andhra Pradesh as the first Technological University in the country. JNTUH offers B.Tech. M.Tech. Programmes and Ph.D. Research Programmes in various disciplines of Engineering, Technology, Science, Management and Humanities. JNTUH has 423 affiliated colleges spread over the Telangana State. JNTUH has more than 3.50 lakhs students on rolls.

Institute of Science and Technology is an autonomous unit with academic Centres of Excellence in eh field of Environment, Biotechnology, Nano Science, Spatial Technology. Centre for Environment is one such Centre with having specialization in the field of Environmental Science and Technology, Environmental Geomatics and Environmental Biotechnology. The Centre with number of research projects funded by national and state level funding agencies, achieved significant expertise and experience in the field of geospatial technology for resource management, hydrological studies, village level information system, land use land cover planning, water and waste water treatment, industrial effluent treatment, energy storage devices, environmental bacteriology.


Institute contact person for AIWC  Dr.Thatiparthi Vijaya Lakshmi

More details are available on