Students' Academic Board wishes everyone a very happy new year.  


Students' Academic Board


Students' Academic Board (SAB), IIT Guwahati, is a student body for all academic-related issues of IIT Guwahati students. The SAB is intended as a student forum that will strive to redress the academic problems and concerns of the entire student community of IIT Guwahati. It is a link unit between the students and the administration and is responsible for redirecting the Academic issues of the students to the appropriate administrative authority. Besides addressing academic problems and concerns of the students' community, SAB conducts different events and activities throughout the year. SAB organizes events like Research Conclave, Foreign and regional language courses, workshops, etc. SAB also conducts Peer Assisted Learning (PAL) program by Research Scholar for BTech first-year student to improve their academic performance.


Executive Council


The executive council of SAB IITG is composed of General Secretary, Joint Secretary, and the representatives of Bachelors, Masters and PhD programmes of the Institute. In addition to that Vice President, SGC is also included as a special invite in the Executive Council. The Chairman of the executive council is the Associate Dean of Academic Affairs (UG) of IIT Guwahati.


...
Prof. Biman B. Mandal

Chairman, SAB and ADoAA(UG)

adoaaug@iitg.ac.in

...
Mr. Subhash Pratap

General Secretary

subhash18@iitg.ac.in

...
Mr. Jayant Jaiswal

Joint Secretary

jayant.jaiswal@iitg.ac.in


...
Mr. Ankan Hazra

Doctoral Representative and Student Co-Convener (PG), RIC'22
ankan18@iitg.ac.in

...
Mr. Aakif Akhtar

Student Co-Convener (UG) Research & Industrial Conclave 2022
a.akhtar@iitg.ac.in
+91-9354891805


...
Mr. Pratham Agrawal

Language Cell Head
pratham18@iitg.ac.in
+91-99934477522

...
Ms. P.S. Harshini

Events and Activities Coordinator
psai@iitg.ac.in
+91-6309112273

...
Mr. Ayush Gupta

Web Coordinator
ayushgupta@iitg.ac.in
+91-9792651009

...
Ms. Parvathy Sailesh

Treasurer
parvathy.sailesh@iitg.ac.in
+91-8075742166


...
Mr. Tufa Feyissa Negewo

Foreign Representative
tufa@iitg.ac.in
+91-7662972431

...
Mr. Avi Khandelwal

M. Tech Representative
k.avi@iitg.ac.in
+91-9953926363

...
Ms. Smriti

M. Des Representative
smriti1996@iitg.ac.in

...
Ms. Shivani Agrahari

M.Sc. Representative
sagrahari@iitg.ac.in
+91-9408301428


...
Ms. Aarchita Sharma

M.A. Representative
aarchita_sharma@iitg.ac.in
+91-8638505609

...
Ms. Angana Chaudhuri

M.S. Representative
achaudhuri@iitg.ac.in
+91-9748073533

...
Mr. Vishal Kumar Gupta

B.Tech. Representative
vishal18e@iitg.ac.in
+91-8789676159

...
Mr. Jayanth Gopiprasad

B.Des Representative
g.jayanth@iitg.ac.in
+91-7795898012


UG Council Masters Council Phd Council

Previous Executive Commmittee



Events and Activites



Throughout the year, the Students' Academic Board conducts various events to inculcate the spirit of academic excellence and innovation, and to help newcomers adjust and progress in this institute.



...

Research and Industrial Conclave

...

Workshops

...

Lecture Series

...

Language Courses




Students & Faculty


...

2630

Under Graduate

...

1965

Research Scholar

...

1222

Post Graduate

...

413

Faculty




Contact Us


...
General Secretary

Mr. Subhash Pratap
+91-7903172306
subhash18@iitg.ac.in

...
Joint Secretary

Mr. Jayant Jaiswal
+91-8721097556
jayant.jaiswal@iitg.ac.in

...

sab@iitg.ac.in
language@iitg.ac.in