• Prof. Biman B. Mandal, "S. Ramachandran-National Bioscience Award for Career development 2020-21 by Department of Biotechnology, Ministry of Science and Technology, Govt. of India", [2021]
  • Prof Biman B. Mandal , "BM BIRLA SCIENCE PRIZE in BIOLOGY for the year 2018", [2020]
  • Prof. Biman B. Mandal, "Swarnajayanti Fellowship by the Department of Science and Technology, India for the year 2019-2020 in the "Life Science" subject", [2020]
  • Sachin Kumar, " ICMR Award for research in virology in India", [2020]
  • Dr. Ajay Kunnumakkara, "Appointed as visiting scientist AIST, Japan, 2019", [2019]
  • Dr. Souptick Chanda, "Fulbright-Nehru Academic and Professional Excellence Fellowship 2019-20 to carry out research at Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA", [2019]
  • Prof. Arun Goyal, "Nominated as member, technical expert committee for DBT-NER by DBT in the area energy, environment and biodiversity for 3 years", [2018]
  • Dr. Biman B. Mandal, "Cover pages (03) in “ACS Biomaterials Science & Engineering”, “ACS applied Bio materials” and “JMC-B” for work on silk based tissue engineering.", [2018]
  • Dr. Kusum Singh, "Biotechnology Overseas Associateship for NER Scientists Award 2018, Department of Biotechnology, Ministry of Science and Technology, Govt. of India.", [2018]
  • Dr. Pranjal Chandra, "Outstanding Reviewer Award for Contribution to the quality of the journal “Vacuum” (Elsevier, Amsterdam, The Netherlands)", [2018]
  • Dr. Pranjal Chandra, "Young scientist Award 2017-2018 by the Biotech Research Society of India", [2018]
  • Dr. Pranjal Chandra, "Young Engineers Award – 2018 by the Senior Engineers Forum-Guwahati", [2018]
  • Dr. Pranjal Chandra, "Outstanding Reviewer Award for Contribution to the quality of the journal “Energy Conversion and Management” (Elsevier, Amsterdam, The Netherlands", [2018]
  • Prof Pranab Goswami, "Outstanding Reviewer Award from Elsevier, Amsterdam, The Netherlands, in recognition for contribution to the quality of the journal, Journal of Photochemistry and Photobiology B: Biology ", [2018]
read more
  • Kamal Shokeen, "Deepika Phukan Oncology Research Grant” Award of BBCI for project entitled "Recombinant Newcastle Disease Virus based Breast Cancer Therapy: A Novel Oncolytic Viral Approach", [2021]
  • Miss. Parama Dey, "ICGP Award (International Cooperative Graduate Program) by National Institute of Material Science, Japan", [2021]
  • Vartika Srivastava, "Hope E. Hopps Award 2021", [2021]
  • Amit Bhandari, Arvind R, Das Bedadeep and Tania Sarkar, "Samsung Fellowship Award, 2021-2022", [2021]
  • Aviral Kumar, Kalpana Kumari and Pradeep Kumar Sundaravadivelu, "Prime Minister’s Research Fellowship (PMRF)", [2020]
  • Debika Dutta, "Travel grant by American peptide society to attend the American peptide symposium 2019 at Monterey, California. ", [2019]
  • Phurpa Dema Thungon, "Overseas Visiting Doctoral Fellowship (OVDF) from SERB (DST)-UAlberta Partnership scheme to carry out her thesis work at University of Alberta, Canada for a period of one year (May 2019-April 2020)", [2019]
  • Sanjay M, "1st position and received a cash prize of Rs 25000 for his model “Optisense- a smartphone based malaria detection platform” in the Redstart-All India Startup Challenge, Research Conclave 2019, organized by IIT Guwahati", [2019]
  • Ishani Chakrabartty, "1st prize in Oral presentation during Indo-Japan Bilateral Symposium for Future Perspectives of Bioresource Utilization in North East India (IJBS’17)held at IIT Guwahati from 1st-4thFebruary 2018 for her paper titled “Alpinia nigra: The unexplored ore of Zingiberaceae for future therapeutics”. (Springer award included 200 Euros)", [2018]
  • Mr. Angshu Dutta (Roll No.: 166106020), PhD Student, "BEST POSTER AWARD at Research Conclave –2018, IIT Guwahati.", [2018]
  • Yoganand. K.N.R, PhD Student, "AWSAR (Augmenting Writing Skills for Articulating Research) awards – 2018 by the Department of Science and Technology, Government of India for his research story entitled “Unravelling the mysteries of CRISPR memory generation”", [2018]
  • Pratik Nag, "Prime Minister’s Research Fellowship (PMRF)", [2018]
read more

Back To Top