Board of Governors


Dr. Rajiv I. Modi

Chairman & Managing Director of Cadila Pharmaceuticals Ltd.

Member, Ex-officio

Prof. T. G. Sitharam

Director, IIT Guwahati

Member-Nominees of the IIT Council

Padmashri Dr. Prahlada Rama Rao

Former Vice-Chancellor

Defence Institute of Advanced Technology,and Former Director, DRDO, New Delhi - 110 011

Prof. S.K.Srivastava

Vice Chancellor

North Eastern Hill University, Shillong-793 022

Prof. Varadraj B. Bapat,

Faculty in Accounting and Finance

SJM School of Management, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay,Powai, Mumbai-400 076

Member-Nominees of the Govt. of Assam

Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Assam

Higher Education (Technical) Department

Dispur, Guwahati – 781 006

Member-Nominees of the North East Region

Neel Prakash Chhetri

Proprietor, SIBIN Group

Proprietor, SIBIN Group, Gangtok, Sikkim - 737 101

Member-Nominees of the Senate

Prof. Pranab Goswami

Professor, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering

IIT Guwahati

Prof. Diganta Goswami

Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering

IIT Guwahati


Prof. A. Srinivasan

Interim Registrar, IIT Guwahati