At Present we have 33 No of faculty


Sukanya Sharma 

Sukanya Sharma

Professor & Head
Archaeology
sukanya@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582559

Arupjyoti Saikia 

Arupjyoti Saikia

Professor
History
arupjyoti@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582564

Debarshi Das 

Debarshi Das

Professor
Economics
debarshidas@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582569

Liza Das 

Liza Das

Professor
English
liza@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582554

Mrinal Kanti Dutta 

Mrinal Kanti Dutta

Professor
Economics
mkdutta@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582558

Nachiketa Tripathi 

Nachiketa Tripathi

Professor
Psychology
nachi@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582556

Prabhu Venkataraman 

Prabhu Venkataraman

Professor
Philosophy
vprabhu@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582560

Priyankoo Sarmah 

Priyankoo Sarmah

Professor
Linguistics
priyankoo@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582574

Rajshree Bedamatta 

Rajshree Bedamatta

Professor
Economics
rajshree@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582570

Rohini Mokashi-Punekar 

Rohini Mokashi-Punekar

Professor
English
rohini@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582555

Sambit Mallick 

Sambit Mallick

Professor
Sociology
sambit@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582566

Saundarjya Borbora 

Saundarjya Borbora

Professor
Economics
sborbora@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582562

Sawmya Ray 

Sawmya Ray

Professor
Sociology
sawmyaray@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582557

Shakuntala Mahanta 

Shakuntala Mahanta

Professor
Linguistics
smahanta@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582565

Bidisha Som 

Bidisha Som

Associate Professor
Linguistics
bidisha@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582568

Bodhisattva Sengupta 

Bodhisattva Sengupta

Associate Professor
Economics
bsengupta@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582575

Dilwar Hussain 

Dilwar Hussain

Associate Professor
Psychology
dhussain@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582572

Naveen Kashyap 

Naveen Kashyap

Associate Professor
Psychology
nkashyap@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582567

Ngamjahao Kipgen 

Ngamjahao Kipgen

Associate Professor
Sociology
kipgen@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582578

Pahi Saikia 

Pahi Saikia

Associate Professor
Political Science
pahi@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582573

Abhishek Kashyap 

Abhishek Kashyap

Assistant Professor
Philosophy
abhishek.kashyap@iitg.ac.in
2552

Agnirup Sarkar 

Agnirup Sarkar

Assistant Professor
Economics
agnirupsarkar@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582588

Amarjyoti Mahanta 

Amarjyoti Mahanta

Assistant Professor
Economics
amarjyoti@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582577

Debapriya Basu 

Debapriya Basu

Assistant Professor
English
debapriya.basu@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582582

Daksha Parmar 

Daksha Parmar

Assistant Professor
Development Studies
daksha.p@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582585

John Thomas 

John Thomas

Assistant Professor
History
johnthomas@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582579

Kiran Keshavamurthy 

Kiran Keshavamurthy

Assistant Professor
English
kirank@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582586

Mithilesh Kumar Jha 

Mithilesh Kumar Jha

Assistant Professor
Political Science
jhamk21@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582581

Prasad Khanolkar 

Prasad Khanolkar

Assistant Professor
Geography
prasadkhanolkar@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582587

Ranu Roychoudhuri 

Ranu Roychoudhuri

Assistant Professor
History
ranu@iitg.ac.in
NA

Vasundhara Jairath 

Vasundhara Jairath

Assistant Professor
Development Studies
vasundharaj@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582584

Vipul Dutta 

Vipul Dutta

Assistant Professor
History
vipul.dutta@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582576